Family Council Publishes "Pro-Life Champions 2018" List

Little Rock, Ark. —  On Friday Family Council published its Pro-Life Champions 2018 list highlighting past and present elected officials who have championed pro-life legislation in Arkansas over the past five years.


Family Council President Jerry Cox released a statement saying, “Arkansas is the second most pro-life state in the nation thanks to several great members of the Arkansas General Assembly who have championed pro-life legislation over the past five years as well as Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson and Attorney General Leslie Rutledge.  Family Council has worked with every one of these individuals along with our friends at Arkansas Right to Life to protect the sanctity of innocent human life in Arkansas. It is important that Arkansans know who these pro-life champions are.  They deserve tremendous thanks from the people of our state.  I hope Family Council’s Pro-Life Champions 2018 list helps do that.”


Cox said the laws Arkansas has passed in recent years are saving lives. “Legislation sponsored by these lawmakers has helped reduce the number of abortions in Arkansas to a forty-year low.  Laws passed by these champions have already saved the lives of thousands of children, and they will continue to save the lives of children for many years to come.”


Current state legislators listed in Pro-Life Champions 2018 are Representative Bob Ballinger (R – Berryville); Representative Sonia Barker (R – Smackover); Representative Mary Bentley (R – Perryville); Senator Cecile Bledsoe (R – Rogers); Representative Charlie Collins (R – Fayetteville); Senator Linda Collins-Smith (R – Pocahontas); Representative Charlene Fite (R – Van Buren); Senator Scott Flippo (R – Bull Shoals); Representative Kim Hammer (R – Benton); Senator Jim Hendren (R – Gravette); Senator Bart Hester (R – Cave Springs);  Senator Missy Irvin (R – Mountain View); Senator Blake Johnson (R – Corning); Representative Robin Lundstrum (R – Elm Springs); Representative Andy Mayberry (R – Little Rock); Representative Aaron Pilkington (R – Clarksville); Senator Jason Rapert (R – Conway); Representative Brandt Smith (R – Jonesboro); and Senator Gary Stubblefield (R – Branch).


Cox said he hopes Arkansans will thank the elected officials in the Pro-Life Champions 2018 list. “We have provided contact information for each of lawmaker as well as Governor Hutchinson and Attorney General Rutledge.  I hope Arkansans will contact all of them and express their gratitude. They are doing tremendous work to stand up for the sanctity of human life in Arkansas.”


Family Council is a conservative education and research organization based in Little Rock.


9-14-18 9:21 a.m. kawx.org 

Mena Weather