Polk County Quorum Court Meeting January 22nd

The Polk County Quorum Court will meet for the first time in 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019, at 6:00 pm. The meeting will be held in the Quorum Court Meeting Room at the Polk County Office Complex (old hospital) on Pine Street in Mena. 

The agenda includes approval of the minutes from the December 2018 meeting, treasurer's report, committee reports, old business, a required ordinance establishing the time and place of the monthly Quorum Court meeting, the election of a Justice of the Peace to serve as a Delegate to the Arkansas Quorum Court Association, and other routine business. 
The Quorum Court is made up of elected Justices of the Peace and are: Chris Daniel, Jim Neugent, Harold Coogan, Margarett "Margo" Kimp, Troy Lunsford, Terry Terrell, Tommy Floyd, Terry L. Scott, Basil Kesterson, Mitchell Tidwell, Tawana Gilbert.
1-21-19 6:05 p.m. kawx.org