Monday February 18th Official State Holiday, Other Closings

The State of Arkansas will observe George Washington's Birthday and Daisy Gatson Bates Day as an official state holiday on Monday, February 18, 2019, according to Arkansas Secretary of State John Thurston.




Due to the Legislature being in session, all State Offices, Boards, and Commissions in Pulaski County must remain open with at least a partial staff.


Some schools are out Monday and some government offices may be closed. The Polk County Courthouse and Mena City Hall will be closed Monday, as well as the Post Office and banks.


2-17-19 2:54 p.m. KAWX.ORG