Seven File For Elected Office In Polk County


Seven people filed for elected office on the first day the books were open in Polk County for the 2020 election.

Justices of the Peace Chris Daniel District 1, Harold Coogan District 3, Terry Terrell District 6, and Tommy Floyd District 7, and Mitchell Tidwell District 10, all incumbents, filed for re-election.
Calvin Cummings filed for Mena School Board Position 2, the position currently held by Robert "Robby" Hines.
Ray Hagler filed for Constable for the Eagle Township.
The Primary Election will be held March 3, 2020 and the General Election will be held November 3, 2020.
11-4-19 4:29 p.m. KAWX.ORG