The OLT Presents 12 Angry Jurors August 21-23

OLT Entertains While Keeping Patrons Safe


Ouachita Little Theatre board members have been working hard behind the scenes trying to come up with ways to provide entertainment to the community while respecting CDC guidelines and mandates. While “movie nights” and online videos have met with success, it is most difficult for live theater to be performed, and this is the heart and soul of OLT. Rehearsals alone present multiple social distancing problems.


Performances also have many hurdles that seem too difficult to manage. However, they have come up with a solution to give the community a live performance worth attending that will provide as healthy an environment as possible during the pandemic.


OLT, in conjunction with the Just 4 Fun Players, has selected “12 Angry Jurors” to be produced on August 21-23. Friday and Saturday evening performances will be held at 7:30 PM and the Sunday matinee will be at 2:30 PM.


Directed by Scotty Jenkins, the play will be performed in a modified readers theater format. The actors onstage will be masked and set up with sound equipment to make sure the audience can hear every word. Likewise, patrons are required to wear masks for the entire performance, which will be a little shorter than usual, and include an intermission. Concessions will be available to purchase at the theater.


Attendance for each show is limited to 50 audience members. Tickets may be purchased at the door, and season tickets will be accepted as well. If you would like to purchase advance reserved seating, please utilize the OLT email oltwamembs@gmail.com to request your preferred performance and seats.


Staff will assign seating in accordance with social distancing guidelines and requests will be honored as much as possible, and tickets will be picked up at the door. The theater continues to be sanitized and professionally disinfected between every event held there.


The cast for “12 Angry Jurors” includes Bill Hayes, Brad Storey, Will Hose, Jackie Baird, Tara Cornelius, Larry Kropp, Lamar Austin, Denni Longoria, Scotty Jenkins, Mike Moe, Gayle Krahn, Tim Hesse, Rudi Timmerman, Christiana Moe, and Angelina Moe.


8-7-20 10:02 AM KAWX.ORG